MAIN HOUSE + COTTAGE REVIEWS

Great Homes

★★★★★

These homes are both beautiful. They were clean, the accessories, furniture, linens, everything was first class. The location is indeed within walking distance of downtown Breck and, more importantly, my favorite pizza restaurant. Would stay here again.

Stayed: Jul 2017 Submitted: Aug 16, 2017 Source: VRBO

Bob S.

MAIN HOUSE REVIEWS

Perfect location, great house

★★★★

We had a wonderful stay over the summer at Bella Vista. The house was in great condition, and aside from missing a few household kitchen items that would have been helpful in cooking meals, we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The location is within perfect walking distance to downtown as well as trails nearby, the library, and theater. Thanks for a wonderful stay, we hope to return!

Stayed: Jun 2017 Submitted: Jul 17, 2017 Source: VRBO

Lesley C

Great!

★★★★

Everything was perfect with this home. Only two things that were not up to par. The hot tub only worked one day that we stayed. Cleaning crew was still there when we arrived.

Stayed: Jan 2017 Submitted: Apr 18, 2017 Source: VRBO

Melissa H.

Great Place

★★★★★

Beautiful updated home; worked perfectly for our family of 9

Stayed: March 2017 Submitted: March 13, 2017 Source: VRBO

Jeremy G.

Location, Accommodations, Experience...everything you need!

★★★★★

This picture perfect home is in an excellent location for all you could hope to see and do in Breckenridge. All the needs and expectations of four couples (traveling with an infant) were met and exceeded. The home itself has everything you could want – chill hang out spaces, a kitchen fit for home-cooked meals, well appointed bedrooms with comfy beds and cozy linens, fireplaces to warm you, a hot tub to relax and unwind in, a steam room for those tired muscles, laundry ammenities, gorgeous mountain views and more.

All this is within walking distance to everything you want and need. Access to the gondola and slopes, walkability to shopping, restaurants, nightlife, quaint coffee shops and breakfast cafes all complete the experience of staying in this home. The management staff were friendly, responsive, and accommodating throughout the entire rental experience.

Stayed: February 2017 Submitted: February 20, 2017 Source: VRBO

Christina P.

Wonderful accommodation

★★★★

This rental had many amenities and lots of extras. It is a beautiful home with luxurious touches. I would for sure recommend this home!

The large living area and joined kitchen was great for a larger group. Having 4 suites made the vacation A+ for couples who needed privacy.

If you are a group with singles, the extra room in the entertainment area may not be what you are looking for. If you are bringing children who will sleep on anything, it will be great.

For adults, I would recommend 2 for this area, 1 on each sofa. This would mean that a group of 10 adults is really the max unless you put an 11th person in the main living area on the sofa.

The home is so technologically updated that it required some help to figure out how to control the TV/VCR/Cable and the heating system (which we never got totally figured out), so I recommend getting an in person lesson on this, as we were VERY warm upstairs with the radiant heat from the floors.

Bravo to the owners for such a lovely home with a FABULOUS location. We walked daily to the Village to embark on our skiing adventures, and we walked home in the evenings. These strolls through town were a great way to begin and end our days.

For those in our group too tired to stroll the few blocks, the shuttle drops off practically at the front door. There is an endless supply of things to see and do right out the front door. Spectacular space and wonderful community! Thumbs up!!

Stayed: February 2015 Submitted: February 20, 2015 Source: HomeAway

Ashlee G.

Gorgeous mountain home !!!

★★★★★

Wonderful space for our new year’s family vacation. Pictures do not do home justice. Beautiful morning views from upstairs bedroom.

Centrally located to everything. Short walk to resturants, ski rentals and shopping. Across the street shuttle to gondola. Ski resort in Breckenridge with great rus for every level.

Took some of my family member few days to adjust to elevation. Susan and Gretchen were very helpful, always prompt to respond . Could not have asked for more, home meet our every need.

Absolutely beautiful, plan to return in the spring.

Stayed: December 2013 Submitted: January 25, 2014 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Carla B.

Absolutely Perfect Mountain Home in Downtown Breck!

★★★★★

Our group of eight late-twenty/early-thirty somethings had a wonderful stay at this home in late March 2013! The pictures really don’t do the place justice.

The complete renovation and decoration of the entire home from top to bottom is tastefully done to the highest standard, mixing a modern look and amenities while still keeping the charm of the exterior and down-to-earth vibe of Breckenridge.

We made great use of the FreeRide shuttle bus just out the front door to get to the mountain each day and the hot tub to wind down each night (don’t forget to look for it in the shed).

It’s just a block or two to all the shops, bars and restaurants of Main St, but with such a beautiful hime, don’t be surprised if you don’t spend much of your apres-ski time away from the house.

Thanks Susan for the wonderful stay and we can’t wait to visit again next year! #epicbreck2013

Stayed: March 2013 Submitted: April 9, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Ihm108 New Jersey

Great house and location!

★★★★★

The house is great! The location was perfect for not having a car. We were able to walk to everything we needed in town and the bus stop is right across the street. There is also a small grocery shop down the street.

We hope to come back next year.

Stayed: March 2013 Submitted: March 27, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Dallas Dallas

Fab house and location

★★★★★

Just returned from a stay of 11 nights in this house. This is the 4th time we have rented it and it is great. Finished to an impeccably high standard.

Better suited to adults rather than families with children, and people who appreciate the finish and quality.

Only 1 1/2 blocks to main street and all the restaurants and bars if you don’t want to eat in. Susan the owner is very fast to sort anything out for you if anything goes wrong.

Happy holidays. David Anderson UK.

Stayed: February 2013 Submitted: March 6, 2013 Source: VRBO

skinutdave UK

Awesome house

★★★★★

This house is amazing! The house is in a great location to Main Street and the slopes. We had 5 adult men and we were very comfortable.

I would recommend this house and will be back.

Stayed: January 2013 Submitted: January 18, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

JWD Dallas

1st timers

★★★★★

This was 1st time looking and booking a location through Home Away, and it was a Great Experience! The house was better than expected, and we had high expectations.

The price was high, but well worth it for the location and amenities. Great location for Main St., shopping, and shuttles. It is definitely a great place to entertain, throw dinner party, play games, or even watch a movie in game room.

Only negative was that is was almost too modern and upscale. It took us a minute to figure out how to run the dish washer and laundry machines 😉

They were very new and upscale and worked great. The only drawback on decor was that it didn’t give that rustic feel, but not everyone in our group wanted that.

One point to note is that there are 3 levels to the house and if you are not use to altitude, your heart will race going up/down stairs.

All in all, we loved it and the sentiment of the group was we can’t wait to go back and get the same cabin!!!

Stayed: March 2012 Submitted: March 26, 2012 Source: HomeAway

Aaron W.

Awesome house and location

★★★★★

This house is truly amazing! 4 couples stayed here for a weekend in March – everyone got their own bathroom suite!

The shuttle to the mountain is directly across the street making the location just as good! The hot tub afterwards was a definite bonus and we would love to come back again next year!

Love this place!

Stayed: March 2012 Submitted: March 6, 2012 Source: HomeAway

Kristin W. Minneapolis, Minnesota

Incredible!

★★★★★

Everything you see on the Site, every picture, and every amenity is TRUE. Our entire family of 9 just spent a week in the property.

This is NOT a second home; it is a first home designed, built and maintained as original owners. For a ski vacation either at Christmas or Spring Break it is perfect.

The expansive kitchen, large media room, outdoor hot tub, and comfy beds make everyone happy. Then, the WiFi, DVD players and flat panels with cable feed in every room allow kids and adults to do their own thing online or offline.

Did I mention that this is NOT a second home but rather is designed, decorated, appointed and furnished at the highest level?

Besides that, you can walk to dinner. . .enjoy!

Stayed: December 2011 Submitted: January 3, 2012 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

David W. Dallas, TX

COTTAGE REVIEWS

Fantastic property, beautifully decorated and perfectly located

★★★★★

This is a beautiful house in an excellent location. A short distance from the ski slopes and an even shorter walk into Main Street for shops and restaurants. Great bedroom sizes, beautiful bathrooms and perfect layout. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The owner was extremely helpful and the information provided was very useful. We would definitely recommend and hope to return!

Stayed: Mar 2017 Submitted: April 22, 2017 Source: VRBO

Tom Q.

Very nice property!

★★★★★

The house was very comfortable throughout and the furnishings were extremely nice – I rated it 5 star. We had access to everything we would have had at home, in some cases…..much nicer! This was the first time we have stayed in the town of Breckenridge, I would highly recommend it as the house is 2 blocks from Main Street. The bus pick up is less than 1 block away and it runs every 30 minutes, so getting to the slopes was easy and convenient. REALLY nice property, you won’t be disappointed! Thank you Susan for making this so easy on short notice!

Stayed: February 2017 Submitted: March 13, 2017 Source: VRBO

Dave

Extraordinary Property in Charming Breckenridge

★★★★★

Our family stayed at this very special property, perhaps the cutest home in all of Breckenridge, for a week after Christmas through New Years. The house is perfectly located for both skiers and non-skiers being just three blocks to the main street of the town and two blocks to pick up the free shuttle for short ride to the lifts. Once we arrived we did not have any need to use our car at all. We cooked all our meals in the fabulous and fully-equipped gourmet kitchen and enjoyed the hot tub with a magnificent mountain view each evening. The historic house has been renovated with the highest attention to quality and detail in design and materials, fixtures, lighting, appliances, decor, etc. Beds are extremely comfortable. It is so cozy and was just perfect for my husband and I and our two young adult sons. A cheese tray, bottle of wine and pound of coffee greeted us upon our arrival; such a nice touch! The booking manager is wonderful to work with and the on-site property manager was johnny on the spot to help us with a minor electrical issue. The charming town of Breckenridge was a joy to explore with many shops and restaurants, and everyone is very friendly. The gondola is walkable from the house or on the shuttle and free so non-skiers have access to the mountain and views – highly recommend! Our skiers loved the wide range of runs and five peaks for all levels of skiing. The town is beautifully decorated for Christmas and on New Years Eve, they had a torch parade and fireworks off Peak 9 – very festive! We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation here and would love to return to 310 Lincoln someday. Highly recommend this very special property!

Stayed: December 2016 Submitted: January 3, 2016 Source: VRBO

Becky W.

Ultimate Breck experience!

★★★★★

We absolutely loved our stay at 310 Lincoln and had a wonderful week in Breckenridge. The house was perfect and we loved cooking Thanksgiving dinner in the gourmet kitchen. The hot tub was an added bonus. Well done!

We hope to stay again on a future ski trip to Breck and will highly recommend to our

family and friends. Thank you for great VRBO experience!

Stayed: November 2016 Submitted: December 6, 2016 Source: VRBO

Stacey M.

Historic location, modern updates

★★★★★

We stayed in this completely remodeled house with our 2-year-old son and enjoyed every minute.

It was exponentially more convenient than any other Breck hotels or cabins we’ve rented in the past. One can leave the house fully-suited in ski gear for the day and jump on the Free Ride bus at many intersections near the cabin.

Door to ski lift was a very short ride, and it was much, much faster to the slopes than parking at the gondola and riding up. Internet, televisions, and other amenities were excellent, and when we had any issues, multiple caretakers were running to help us out.

Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 11, 2015 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers

Nick J.

Fantastic Experience!

★★★★★

This is beautifully decorated and maintained home close to everything in Breck! The home is modern and extremely comfortable. It has high end finishes (lighting, fixtures, decorating etc).

The hot tub barn with views of the mountain is perfect.

As someone who travels often and appreciates quality and comfort this home checks all of the boxes.

Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: January 5, 2015 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Dean Houston, TX

Top notch

★★★★★

Our family of four stayed here on Spring Break. It was our first time in Breckenridge and first time to snow ski.

My son and I skied and my wife and daughter shopped and did the “spa” thing. This house is the best. Perfect size and close to everything. Main Street is 2 blocks away. You can take the free shuttle to the slopes or drive.

There is pay parking at each peak base. The free shuttle picks up right across the street from the house. The furnishings, fixtures and amenities are top notch. Everything is brand new and clean. WiFi worked great.

You cannot go wrong with this place. We really enjoyed the gourmet caddy delivery service that delivers food from all the restaurants if your too tired after a long day to go out to eat.

The hot tub and little renovated barn was wonderful with great view when barn doors opened up.

Owner very easy to deal with and house has a book when you arrive with all the information you would ever need!

Stayed: March 2013 Submitted: March 16, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Steve Memphis, TN

Absolutely perfect!

★★★★★

Originally from Connecticut- we have rented ski homes through VRBO before and have yet to stumble on anything as wonderful as this home!

It was the perfect retreat for 2 couples and had everything we needed. I would give everything from the cleanliness- to the amenities- to the comfort of beds- a 5 star! On our arrival there was a fruit & cheese tray and some coffee for the morning!

We cooked dinner both nights and the kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils we needed. This truly is walking distance to town- tons of great shops & bars.

We are going back this weekend because we loved it so much! Can’t say enough great things!

Stayed: December 2011 Submitted: January 11, 2012 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Romantic getaway

KEH910 Denver, CO

We stayed here during the ski season

★★★★★

We stayed here during the ski season and are in love with this house.

It is located in the heart of Breckenridge (just a three minute walk to Main Street). It has a gorgeous view of the mountains and slopes. The house is state of the art and furnished beautifully.

We also enjoyed our own personal hot tub! There are no disappointments with this property and they are very easy to work with.

We will be back to Breckenridge again and I can only hope that this rental will be available.

Stayed: March 2009 Submitted: March 7, 2009 Source: VRBO

Tiffany Reinders Grand Island, NE

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt