1 Reviews Of Bella Vista

MAIN HOUSE + COTTAGE REVIEWS

★★★★★ 5/5 Nicest VRBO I have ever stayed at- true luxury down to the smallest detail. Exquisite property

We rented both the main house and carriage house for a week-long family reunion. Everything to see and do in town just a stone’s throw away- including all the best restaurants (Briar Rose is just half a block down!). Unbelievable high-end lighting and audio-visual systems located throughout both houses- with a movie theatre room in the main house that would wow any large group. Property manager on call 24/7 was truly outstanding, and who responded in less than 10 minutes when contacted on any request day or night. Even the smallest of items that usually get ignored in most VRBO’s were top-end: pillows, bedding, mattresses, towels, dishware, silverware, etc. Hot tub located inside its own small barn-like private enclosure was fun and relaxing. I am from the south (Nola) where we are used to high humidity, so usually by day three in the mountains my skin feels so tight and dry- but not here! First time I have ever seen this- both houses have Honeywell home humidity systems that you can set to your personal liking. Between that and the steam shower in main house master bedroom, this was the first time I never experienced that “dry skin” feeling while vacationing at high altitude. Whether you are a CEO looking to impress your friends, or an average joe looking for a true “bucket list” experience for your extended family, then this is the rental for you. Words do not do these two houses justice-they must be experienced in person to truly understand how beautiful and sophisticated these two properties are when rented together. I honestly believe without a doubt that these two properties are the ultimate luxury vrbo rentals that are also actually located in the town of Breckenridge.

Stayed: Jul 2018 Submitted: Aug 4, 2018 Source: VRBO

Jim D.

★★★★★ 5/5 Cannot beat the location! Beautiful home!

These two houses are fantastic! Very well maintained and run – the owner has gone above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need in the house. We recently stayed and the location is amazing – you can walk to everything and the Ski bus picks you up practically right outside the front door. Wifi was also fast and no issues. Plenty of plates, cooking gear for a big group to have home-cooked meals. The hot tub was also awesome! No need for your car once your in town which is the best part. Highly recommended beautiful home! If you’re going to Breckenridge you want to stay here!

Stayed: Feb 2018 Submitted: Feb 24, 2017 Source: VRBO

Jonathan R.

★★★★★ 5/5 Great Homes

These homes are both beautiful. They were clean, the accessories, furniture, linens, everything was first class. The location is indeed within walking distance of downtown Breck and, more importantly, my favorite pizza restaurant. Would stay here again.

Stayed: Jul 2017 Submitted: Aug 16, 2017 Source: VRBO

Bob S.

MAIN HOUSE REVIEWS

★★★★★ 5/5 House Is Just As Advertised!

The house is just as advertised. It is beautiful, comfy and has a great kitchen to boot. We cooked for 11 every day and there was plenty of room for folks to gather and pitch in or just hang out. The location was perfect for us because it was literally a block from downtown and the kids could walk down and grab an ice cream or coffee whenever they liked without using cars. The house was also close to many trail heads, so hiking and biking were daily activities. The hot tub was always welcoming after a long day. I recommend this house to anyone who is considering a stay in Breckenridge.

Stayed: Jun 2018 Submitted: Jun 28, 2018 Source: Airbnb

★★★★★ 5/5 Perfect for Ski Vacation

Great location downtown with easy walk to Gondola. The house is clean, comfortable and well appointed. I would highly recommend this house to other families on ski vacations.

Stayed: Mar 2018 Submitted: Apr 13, 2018 Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 Great Spot in the Heart of Town!

The owner & management company were more than accommodating for our group! We had 3 children under 4 years old and 6 adults and the space was perfect! The home already offered two Pack & Plays so no need to bring those. It’s about a 5 minute walk to the gondola and you are a block away from all that downtown Breck has to offer. Home has amazing views of the mountain from the front living room and the master bedroom upstairs. Hot tub was 5 steps out the garage door and was an awesome space for shaking off a day on the hill. Master bathroom upstairs also offered a steam shower! Would definitely stay here again…we want to come back already!

Stayed: Feb 2018 Submitted: Mar 2, 2018 Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 Absolutely perfect and charming!

Loved this charming house! And, can’t beat this location!

Stayed: Dec 2016 Submitted: Feb 13, 2018 Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 Beautiful comfortable home! Great downtown Breck location

The house was perfect. Comfortable bedrooms, fully stocked kitchen, great hot tub! We enjoyed relaxing and the views but were walking distance to everything in town. We will be back!

Stayed: Sep 2017 Submitted: Feb 13, 2018 Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 Perfection!

This place is perfect! Location, cleanliness, amenities, perfect! The house not only accommodated our group of 4 couples but it was so well built AND it?s beautiful! We all felt at home. Our group is a bit particular about things being clean and we already had a game plan to clean towels once we got there. When we walked in, we were so surprised how clean and immediately felt comfortable. It was a nice feeling. We will definitely request this home on our future trips to Breckenridge.

Stayed: Jan 2018 Submitted: Feb 8, 2018 Source: VRBO

Stacy S.

★★★★★ 5/5 Great place in the heart of town - our family loved it!

First off, the location of the property is excellent! You can walk most anywhere (including the slopes and Gondola), and the bus stop is about 40 yards from the front door which takes you virtually anywhere in Breck. The house is beautiful inside and out and our party of 8 felt very comfortable with our stay (including two kids 6 and under). Everything we needed was at the property including the hot tub, which seems brand new and is totally awesome. We are already talking about booking our trip to this house next year. We would definitely come back. On a side note, I spoke to the owner, Brian, a few times through email and phone and he was very easy to deal with and had a high level of communication.

Stayed: Dec 2017 Submitted: Dec 16, 2017 Source: VRBO

★★★★★ 5/5 Great Location

Location of this home was as good as it gets. You can walk to everything and anything you would want to do in Breck. The homes quality was top-notch and it was above and beyond our expectations *This review was originally posted on Airbnb for a stay in November 2017

Stayed: Nov 2017 Submitted: Nov 30, 2017 Source: Airbnb

Josh

★★★★ 4/5 Perfect location, great house

We had a wonderful stay over the summer at Bella Vista. The house was in great condition, and aside from missing a few household kitchen items that would have been helpful in cooking meals, we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The location is within perfect walking distance to downtown as well as trails nearby, the library, and theater. Thanks for a wonderful stay, we hope to return!

Stayed: Jun 2017 Submitted: Jul 17, 2017 Source: VRBO

Lesley C

★★★★ 4/5 Great!

Everything was perfect with this home. Only two things that were not up to par. The hot tub only worked one day that we stayed. Cleaning crew was still there when we arrived.

Stayed: Jan 2017 Submitted: Apr 18, 2017 Source: VRBO

Melissa H.

★★★★★ 5/5 Great Place

Beautiful updated home; worked perfectly for our family of 9

Stayed: March 2017 Submitted: March 13, 2017 Source: VRBO

Jeremy G.

★★★★★ 5/5 Location, Accommodations, Experience...everything you need!

This picture perfect home is in an excellent location for all you could hope to see and do in Breckenridge. All the needs and expectations of four couples (traveling with an infant) were met and exceeded. The home itself has everything you could want – chill hang out spaces, a kitchen fit for home-cooked meals, well appointed bedrooms with comfy beds and cozy linens, fireplaces to warm you, a hot tub to relax and unwind in, a steam room for those tired muscles, laundry amenities, gorgeous mountain views and more.

All this is within walking distance to everything you want and need. Access to the gondola and slopes, walkability to shopping, restaurants, nightlife, quaint coffee shops and breakfast cafes all complete the experience of staying in this home. The management staff were friendly, responsive, and accommodating throughout the entire rental experience.

Stayed: February 2017 Submitted: February 20, 2017 Source: VRBO

Christina P.

★★★★ 4/5 Wonderful accommodation

This rental had many amenities and lots of extras. It is a beautiful home with luxurious touches. I would for sure recommend this home!

The large living area and joined kitchen was great for a larger group. Having 4 suites made the vacation A+ for couples who needed privacy.

If you are a group with singles, the extra room in the entertainment area may not be what you are looking for. If you are bringing children who will sleep on anything, it will be great.

For adults, I would recommend 2 for this area, 1 on each sofa. This would mean that a group of 10 adults is really the max unless you put an 11th person in the main living area on the sofa.

The home is so technologically updated that it required some help to figure out how to control the TV/VCR/Cable and the heating system (which we never got totally figured out), so I recommend getting an in person lesson on this, as we were VERY warm upstairs with the radiant heat from the floors.

Bravo to the owners for such a lovely home with a FABULOUS location. We walked daily to the Village to embark on our skiing adventures, and we walked home in the evenings. These strolls through town were a great way to begin and end our days.

For those in our group too tired to stroll the few blocks, the shuttle drops off practically at the front door. There is an endless supply of things to see and do right out the front door. Spectacular space and wonderful community! Thumbs up!!

Stayed: February 2015 Submitted: February 20, 2015 Source: HomeAway

Ashlee G.

★★★★★ 5/5 Gorgeous mountain home !!!

Wonderful space for our new year’s family vacation. Pictures do not do home justice. Beautiful morning views from upstairs bedroom.

Centrally located to everything. Short walk to restaurants, ski rentals and shopping. Across the street shuttle to gondola. Ski resort in Breckenridge with great rus for every level.

Took some of my family member few days to adjust to elevation. Susan and Gretchen were very helpful, always prompt to respond . Could not have asked for more, home meet our every need.

Absolutely beautiful, plan to return in the spring.

Stayed: December 2013 Submitted: January 25, 2014 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Carla B.

★★★★★ 5/5 Absolutely Perfect Mountain Home in Downtown Breck!

Our group of eight late-twenty/early-thirty somethings had a wonderful stay at this home in late March 2013! The pictures really don’t do the place justice.

The complete renovation and decoration of the entire home from top to bottom is tastefully done to the highest standard, mixing a modern look and amenities while still keeping the charm of the exterior and down-to-earth vibe of Breckenridge.

We made great use of the FreeRide shuttle bus just out the front door to get to the mountain each day and the hot tub to wind down each night (don’t forget to look for it in the shed).

It’s just a block or two to all the shops, bars and restaurants of Main St, but with such a beautiful hime, don’t be surprised if you don’t spend much of your apres-ski time away from the house.

Thanks Susan for the wonderful stay and we can’t wait to visit again next year! #epicbreck2013

Stayed: March 2013 Submitted: April 9, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Ihm108 New Jersey

★★★★★ 5/5 Great house and location!

The house is great! The location was perfect for not having a car. We were able to walk to everything we needed in town and the bus stop is right across the street. There is also a small grocery shop down the street.

We hope to come back next year.

Stayed: March 2013 Submitted: March 27, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Dallas Dallas

★★★★★ 5/5 Fab house and location

Just returned from a stay of 11 nights in this house. This is the 4th time we have rented it and it is great. Finished to an impeccably high standard.

Better suited to adults rather than families with children, and people who appreciate the finish and quality.

Only 1 1/2 blocks to main street and all the restaurants and bars if you don’t want to eat in. Susan the owner is very fast to sort anything out for you if anything goes wrong.

Happy holidays. David Anderson UK.

Stayed: February 2013 Submitted: March 6, 2013 Source: VRBO

skinutdave UK

★★★★★ 5/5 Awesome house

This house is amazing! The house is in a great location to Main Street and the slopes. We had 5 adult men and we were very comfortable.

I would recommend this house and will be back.

Stayed: January 2013 Submitted: January 18, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

JWD Dallas

★★★★★ 5/5 1st timers

This was 1st time looking and booking a location through Home Away, and it was a Great Experience! The house was better than expected, and we had high expectations.

The price was high, but well worth it for the location and amenities. Great location for Main St., shopping, and shuttles. It is definitely a great place to entertain, throw dinner party, play games, or even watch a movie in game room.

Only negative was that is was almost too modern and upscale. It took us a minute to figure out how to run the dish washer and laundry machines 😉

They were very new and upscale and worked great. The only drawback on decor was that it didn’t give that rustic feel, but not everyone in our group wanted that.

One point to note is that there are 3 levels to the house and if you are not use to altitude, your heart will race going up/down stairs.

All in all, we loved it and the sentiment of the group was we can’t wait to go back and get the same cabin!!!

Stayed: March 2012 Submitted: March 26, 2012 Source: HomeAway

Aaron W.

★★★★★ 5/5 Awesome house and location

This house is truly amazing! 4 couples stayed here for a weekend in March – everyone got their own bathroom suite!

The shuttle to the mountain is directly across the street making the location just as good! The hot tub afterwards was a definite bonus and we would love to come back again next year!

Love this place!

Stayed: March 2012 Submitted: March 6, 2012 Source: HomeAway

Kristin W. Minneapolis, Minnesota

★★★★★ 5/5 Incredible!

Everything you see on the Site, every picture, and every amenity is TRUE. Our entire family of 9 just spent a week in the property.

This is NOT a second home; it is a first home designed, built and maintained as original owners. For a ski vacation either at Christmas or Spring Break it is perfect.

The expansive kitchen, large media room, outdoor hot tub, and comfy beds make everyone happy. Then, the WiFi, DVD players and flat panels with cable feed in every room allow kids and adults to do their own thing online or offline.

Did I mention that this is NOT a second home but rather is designed, decorated, appointed and furnished at the highest level?

Besides that, you can walk to dinner. . .enjoy!

Stayed: December 2011 Submitted: January 3, 2012 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

David W. Dallas, TX

COTTAGE REVIEWS

★★★★★ 5/5 Great location and awesome house

Perfect location in town for walking to Main St or riding/hiking straight to nearby trails. Great amenities and layout is perfect for a family. Very nice interior and furnishings.

Stayed: Sep 2018 Submitted: Oct 4, 2018 Source: HomeAway

Matt F.

★★★★★ 5/5 Location and property are incredible

Family vacation for us. Perfect location, house in great shape with a bunch of tech upgrades. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: Jun 2018 Submitted: July 12, 2018 Source: Evolve

Matt F.

★★★★★ 5/5 Great place in a great location

We really enjoyed staying at this property and plan to be back next year. The finish and layout of the house is impeccable. We were able to walk to everything on main street and incredibly close to the gondola. The owner provided an outstanding guide and information package, and the check-in / check-out process were seamless. The only suggestion I would make to the owners is to consider some sort of window treatment for the shower window (e.g. a vinyl frosted film or PVC plantation shutters). People can look in from the yard.

Stayed: Mar 2018 Submitted: May 10, 2018 Source: HomeAway

Richard A.

Manager’s Response:
Richard, thank you for your fantastic review! It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the house and appreciated the thoughtful touches from the homeowner. They took immediate action after your review and have covered the egress shower window. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you here again soon! Best, The Evolve Team

★★★★★ 5/5 Awesome house with perfect location

This is the perfect cottage for two couples. We enjoyed this cozy place, and walking to restaurants & shops. It has all the amenities you could ask for — excellent supply of hot water for showers, comfortable and quiet bedrooms, and a fully equipped kitchen. The finishes are all high quality. You can tell that the owner paid attention to every detail. You could toss a snowball to the free bus shuttle stop – right across the street. So convenient for accessing the mountain with all your ski gear on. Also had an off-street parking spot for our rental car. HIGHLY recommend. We hope to return one day.

Stayed: Feb 2018 Submitted: Mar 15, 2018 Source: HomeAway

Jen W.

★★★★★ 5/5 Great place in the heart of town - our family loved it!

First off, the location of the property is excellent! You can walk most anywhere (including the slopes and Gondola), and the bus stop is about 40 yards from the front door which takes you virtually anywhere in Breck. The house is beautiful inside and out and our party of 8 felt very comfortable with our stay (including two kids 6 and under). Everything we needed was at the property including the hot tub, which seems brand new and is totally awesome. We are already talking about booking our trip to this house next year. We would definitely come back. On a side note, I spoke to the owner, Brian, a few times through email and phone and he was very easy to deal with and had a high level of communication.

Stayed: Dec 2017 Submitted: Feb 10, 2018 Source: VRBO

Jay N.

★★★★★ 5/5 We loved this home. It's a great location near everything in Breckenridge

Loved our time spent at this property. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: Jul 2017 Submitted: Feb 12, 2018 Source: VRBO

Erin M.

★★★★★ 5/5 Fantastic property, beautifully decorated and perfectly located

This is a beautiful house in an excellent location. A short distance from the ski slopes and an even shorter walk into Main Street for shops and restaurants. Great bedroom sizes, beautiful bathrooms and perfect layout. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The owner was extremely helpful and the information provided was very useful. We would definitely recommend and hope to return!

Stayed: Mar 2017 Submitted: April 22, 2017 Source: VRBO

Tom Q.

★★★★★ 5/5 Very nice property!

The house was very comfortable throughout and the furnishings were extremely nice – I rated it 5 star. We had access to everything we would have had at home, in some cases…..much nicer! This was the first time we have stayed in the town of Breckenridge, I would highly recommend it as the house is 2 blocks from Main Street. The bus pick up is less than 1 block away and it runs every 30 minutes, so getting to the slopes was easy and convenient. REALLY nice property, you won’t be disappointed! Thank you Susan for making this so easy on short notice!

Stayed: February 2017 Submitted: March 13, 2017 Source: VRBO

Dave

★★★★★ 5/5 Extraordinary Property in Charming Breckenridge

Our family stayed at this very special property, perhaps the cutest home in all of Breckenridge, for a week after Christmas through New Years. The house is perfectly located for both skiers and non-skiers being just three blocks to the main street of the town and two blocks to pick up the free shuttle for short ride to the lifts. Once we arrived we did not have any need to use our car at all. We cooked all our meals in the fabulous and fully-equipped gourmet kitchen and enjoyed the hot tub with a magnificent mountain view each evening. The historic house has been renovated with the highest attention to quality and detail in design and materials, fixtures, lighting, appliances, decor, etc. Beds are extremely comfortable. It is so cozy and was just perfect for my husband and I and our two young adult sons. A cheese tray, bottle of wine and pound of coffee greeted us upon our arrival; such a nice touch! The booking manager is wonderful to work with and the on-site property manager was johnny on the spot to help us with a minor electrical issue. The charming town of Breckenridge was a joy to explore with many shops and restaurants, and everyone is very friendly. The gondola is walkable from the house or on the shuttle and free so non-skiers have access to the mountain and views – highly recommend! Our skiers loved the wide range of runs and five peaks for all levels of skiing. The town is beautifully decorated for Christmas and on New Years Eve, they had a torch parade and fireworks off Peak 9 – very festive! We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation here and would love to return to 310 Lincoln someday. Highly recommend this very special property!

Stayed: December 2016 Submitted: January 3, 2016 Source: VRBO

Becky W.

★★★★★ 5/5 Ultimate Breck experience!

We absolutely loved our stay at 310 Lincoln and had a wonderful week in Breckenridge. The house was perfect and we loved cooking Thanksgiving dinner in the gourmet kitchen. The hot tub was an added bonus. Well done! We hope to stay again on a future ski trip to Breck and will highly recommend to our family and friends. Thank you for great VRBO experience!

Stayed: November 2016 Submitted: December 6, 2016 Source: VRBO

Stacey M.

★★★★★ 5/5 Historic location, modern updates

We stayed in this completely remodeled house with our 2-year-old son and enjoyed every minute.

It was exponentially more convenient than any other Breck hotels or cabins we’ve rented in the past. One can leave the house fully-suited in ski gear for the day and jump on the Free Ride bus at many intersections near the cabin.

Door to ski lift was a very short ride, and it was much, much faster to the slopes than parking at the gondola and riding up. Internet, televisions, and other amenities were excellent, and when we had any issues, multiple caretakers were running to help us out.

Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 11, 2015 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers

Nick J.

★★★★★ 5/5 Fantastic Experience!

This is beautifully decorated and maintained home close to everything in Breck! The home is modern and extremely comfortable. It has high end finishes (lighting, fixtures, decorating etc).

The hot tub barn with views of the mountain is perfect.

As someone who travels often and appreciates quality and comfort this home checks all of the boxes.

Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: January 5, 2015 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Dean Houston, TX

★★★★★ 5/5 Top notch

Our family of four stayed here on Spring Break. It was our first time in Breckenridge and first time to snow ski.

My son and I skied and my wife and daughter shopped and did the “spa” thing. This house is the best. Perfect size and close to everything. Main Street is 2 blocks away. You can take the free shuttle to the slopes or drive.

There is pay parking at each peak base. The free shuttle picks up right across the street from the house. The furnishings, fixtures and amenities are top notch. Everything is brand new and clean. WiFi worked great.

You cannot go wrong with this place. We really enjoyed the gourmet caddy delivery service that delivers food from all the restaurants if your too tired after a long day to go out to eat.

The hot tub and little renovated barn was wonderful with great view when barn doors opened up.

Owner very easy to deal with and house has a book when you arrive with all the information you would ever need!

Stayed: March 2013 Submitted: March 16, 2013 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Steve Memphis, TN

★★★★★ 5/5 Absolutely perfect!

Originally from Connecticut- we have rented ski homes through VRBO before and have yet to stumble on anything as wonderful as this home!

It was the perfect retreat for 2 couples and had everything we needed. I would give everything from the cleanliness- to the amenities- to the comfort of beds- a 5 star! On our arrival there was a fruit & cheese tray and some coffee for the morning!

We cooked dinner both nights and the kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils we needed. This truly is walking distance to town- tons of great shops & bars.

We are going back this weekend because we loved it so much! Can’t say enough great things!

Stayed: December 2011 Submitted: January 11, 2012 Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Romantic getaway

KEH910 Denver, CO

Homeowners Response:

WOW! This review shows what teamwork can do for a VRBO rental! I manage the house from Florida but I have a fabulous team of people that clean, monitor the property, attend to the highly technical lighting, wifi and plasma tvs, and a great hot tub team that monitors how many people are using the hot tubs…not just a weekly service….not to mention our personal chef! It is a labor of love and it shows!

★★★★★ 5/5 We stayed here during the ski season

We stayed here during the ski season and are in love with this house.

It is located in the heart of Breckenridge (just a three minute walk to Main Street). It has a gorgeous view of the mountains and slopes. The house is state of the art and furnished beautifully.

We also enjoyed our own personal hot tub! There are no disappointments with this property and they are very easy to work with.

We will be back to Breckenridge again and I can only hope that this rental will be available.

Stayed: March 2009 Submitted: March 7, 2009 Source: VRBO

Tiffany Reinders Grand Island, NE

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.